Business Etiquette Practices and Tools to Connect

Practices that will keep you connected in the right ways with your market!

New Year New Attitude January 4, 2010

With all of the New Year Resolutions you set, how is your attitude to go with them? Have you ever heard the expression “attitude is everything”? Well, it most definitely is!  If your business is not reaching the results you want and people are not responding to you in a positive way, maybe it’s not your business model. What you express to others is generally what you receive in return. Over the holidays, I experienced numerous people complaining, whining and just down right negative about their business and life in 2009. Even though I listened and was empathetic, I’m not sure I will hire them for any future projects or purchase their products. Face it, most of us are facing the same struggles so what is the difference in our success and failures? In my opinion, it is the attitude on which we face them. There are all kinds of expressions I can give you: “If life gives you lemons, make lemonade” or  “Fake it til you make it” but my all time favorite is “If you don’t like something change it; if you can’t change it, change the way you think about it”.

Challenge yourself for a week to look at everything with a positive spin and see what you get back. Even if you think you are positive in public, do you have the same attitude in private? Let me know what your results are after one week of this challenge.

I truly wish you all a Happy New Year and hope all your obstacles are turned into successes.

 

One Response to “New Year New Attitude”

  1. Don Peyton Says:

    Ok you got me.

    2010 my positive year


Leave a Reply

